NoobClawNoobClaw
HomeFree ToolsGuidesBlogSkills StoreDownload

Zernio vs Blotato (2026): A Metered Pipe vs a Generator — They Are Not Substitutes

2026-09-15 · 5 min read · By Marcus Lin · NoobClaw Blog
TL;DR
  • Zernio (2026-09-15): 2 accounts free, then $6 / $3 / $1 per account by graduated band, plus metered messages and pass-through X API cost.
  • Blotato (2026-09-15): $29 for 1,250 AI credits and 20 accounts; $97 for 5,000 and 40; $499 for 28,000. Also publishes "Up to 900 TikTok posts/month".
  • Zernio is a distribution utility with the meter exposed. Blotato is a generation engine with distribution attached. Swapping one for the other loses a whole function.
  • At 20 accounts with no generation need, Zernio is $78 against Blotato's $29 — but the $29 is buying an engine you would then not be using.

Autocomplete pairs these two, but they are not really substitutes. One is a pipe with the meter on the outside; the other is a factory with a pipe bolted on. Knowing which you need takes one question, and it is at the end.

All figures pulled 2026-09-15.

Two completely different meters

ZernioBlotato
Primary meterConnected accountsAI credits + accounts together
FreeFirst 2 accounts, no card7-day trial
Ladder$6 (3–10) · $3 (11–100) · $1 (101+), graduated$29 / $97 / $499 named tiers
Accounts includedAs many as you pay for20 / 40 / not stated
GenerationNone1,250 / 5,000 / 28,000 credits, "Writing is unlimited on every plan"
Published platform cap"Up to 900 TikTok posts/month"
X API costPassed through at exact ratesAbsorbed into the tier
One of them shows you the meter. The other shows you a monthly number and hides two meters behind it. Neither is dishonest — they are selling different things.
Zernio vs Blotato · one meters a pipe, the other meters a factory

Zernio: the meter is the product

Zernio's page is unusually explicit about everything it charges for:

That X line is the most useful sentence either vendor has published this year, because it turns an invisible industry-wide cost into an arithmetic problem you can do yourself.

Blotato: two ceilings, and you will hit one long before the other

Blotato bundles generation and distribution, so it has two meters that deplete at different rates depending on how you work:

Its pricing page also does something almost nobody else does: it prints a per-platform posting cap ("Up to 900 TikTok posts/month" on the entry tier). That is a genuine transparency win and it makes volume comparisons on TikTok possible at all.

New this round, and telling about where the category is heading: annual plans now include "+5,000 AI credits ($30 value) and 5 free Claude Skills". Bundled agent capability is becoming a line item. Whether that changes anything is covered in this piece.

The arithmetic, at the size most people actually are

ScenarioZernioBlotatoNotes
2 accounts, no generation$0$29Zernio's free tier is the whole answer
20 accounts, no generation$78$29Blotato is cheaper but you pay for an unused engine
20 accounts, heavy generation$78 + a separate generation tool$29Bundling wins clearly here
100 accounts, no generation$48 + 90 × $3 = $318Requires the $97 tier or above; account cap unstated past 40Zernio scales predictably

Row two is the one that catches people out. Blotato is cheaper on paper and the wrong purchase if you never touch the credits, because you are renting a factory to use its loading dock.

Zernio vs Blotato · the cheaper monthly number is not always the cheaper purchase

The one question

Do you already have the content?

And a third case neither fits: you need a lot of content that is different per account, not one piece fanned out. Both tools publish through platform APIs from one app's infrastructure, which is the right architecture when the accounts are openly yours and the wrong one when they are meant to read as independent. That is the case NoobClaw covers — per-account personas generating distinct content, published through your own logged-in sessions locally.

Why transparency is worth paying a little for

There is a softer argument for Zernio that does not show up in a price table, and it generalises beyond these two products.

A vendor that publishes its pass-through rates has made a commitment you can audit. You can work out in advance what a month of posting costs, you can see which actions are expensive, and you can switch off the ones you do not need — the opt-in analytics sync is exactly that lever. A flat monthly price gives you none of that visibility, and it is not a conspiracy; it is just a different product promise.

Exposed meterFlat price
ForecastingYou can do it yourselfTrivial — it is one number
Cost of unusual usageYou pay for what you useSomeone else's usage is subsidising or taxing you
Surprise riskUsage spikes cost moneyPolicy changes at renewal
Who it suitsPredictable, high-volume operatorsVariable or light users
A flat price is a bet that you are average. An exposed meter is a bet that you know yourself. Neither is generous; they are different distributions of the same risk.

The reason this matters more in 2026 than it did two years ago is that one large upstream cost stopped being fixed. When X moved to usage-based API pricing, every vendor in this category had to decide whether to absorb, reprice or expose it, and those three choices now produce visibly different bills for identical work. We traced who took which option in Who Is Paying for the X API Now?, and priced the whole category at scale in what it costs to post to 100 accounts.

FAQ

Can I use both?

Yes, and for some setups it is the cheapest configuration: generate in one, distribute through the other's per-account ladder. The cost of that split is one more integration to maintain.

Why is Zernio's 20-account price $78 and not $60?

Because the ladder is graduated, not flat. Accounts 3–10 bill at $6 and accounts 11–20 bill at $3. Most pricing ladders in this category work the other way, which is why this one is worth reading twice.

Does Blotato cap accounts on the top tier?

The page states 20 and 40 for the first two tiers and does not state a number for Agency. An unstated cap is not the same as no cap — if you are planning around a large number, get it confirmed before committing.