Blotato Alternatives for TikTok-Heavy Operators: The 900-Posts Line Changes the Question
- Blotato entry plan now lists up to 900 TikTok posts per month alongside 1,250 AI credits and 20 social accounts (checked 14 September 2026).
- That is roughly 30 posts a day across every TikTok account on the plan, which is the first single-platform ceiling we have seen printed on a scheduler pricing page.
- For TikTok-heavy operators the right comparison is not credits versus credits, it is which tool exposes its platform-side ceiling at all.
- Zernio and Post Bridge price per connected account with no tier, which produces a very different bill at 20-plus accounts.
Most Blotato comparisons argue about credits. That is the right argument if you generate a lot of AI video. It is the wrong argument if TikTok is where three quarters of your output goes, because there is now a second number on the pricing page and almost nobody has noticed it.
Checked on 14 September 2026, the Blotato Starter plan lists, among the credit and account lines, this: Up to 900 TikTok posts per month.
What 900 a month actually means for a matrix
Nine hundred a month is about thirty a day. Spread across the twenty social accounts that plan allows, and assuming some of those accounts are not TikTok, you are looking at something in the range of two or three TikTok posts per account per day before that line binds.
For one creator, irrelevant — you will never get near it. For someone running twelve TikTok accounts on a daily cadence, it is the number that decides your plan, and no credit calculation will surface it.
When a vendor prints a per-platform ceiling, they are not being generous. They are telling you which of their limits is real enough that support was tired of explaining it.
This is the same structure as the credits-versus-accounts problem we mapped in Blotato pricing: two ceilings. The 900 line makes it three, and the third is platform-specific.

Blotato as it stands today (14 September 2026, first-hand)
| Plan | Monthly | AI credits | Social accounts | Active contacts |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Starter | $29 | 1,250 | 20 | 1,000 |
| Creator | $97 | 5,000 | 40 | 6,000 |
| Agency | $499 | 28,000 | not stated | 15,000 |
These figures have now matched across four separate checks since 1 September, so the pricing is stable. What changed this month is the surrounding copy: a dedicated AI Agents section in the navigation, MCP server setup pages per platform, and official n8n and Make nodes in the feature list.
The alternatives that price the way TikTok-heavy work actually scales
If your bottleneck is accounts and posting volume rather than AI generation, two tools price on a completely different axis. Both checked 14 September 2026.
Zernio — per connected account, no plans
Accounts 1 to 2 are free; 3 to 10 cost $6 each per month; 11 to 100 cost $3 each; 101 and above cost $1 each. Their own worked example: ten accounts is two free plus eight at $6, which is $48 a month, or $4.80 per account. Every feature is included at every level — scheduling, analytics, DMs, comments, webhooks — with no seats and no tiers.
Post Bridge — tiered, but the top tier removes the account limit
$29 for 5 accounts, $39 for 15, $59 for 50, $99 for unlimited connected accounts. Unlimited posts on every tier. Per-account that is $5.80, $2.60, $1.18, then effectively zero. See the Post Bridge breakdown for what it leaves out in exchange.
Here is the part that took us a dozen vendors to see clearly. Across SocialPilot, RecurPost, Loomly, Plann and Tailwind, buying more never got cheaper per unit — sometimes it got more expensive. Zernio and Post Bridge both get dramatically cheaper. The difference is not generosity, it is architecture: tools that sell tiers do not give volume discounts; tools that meter per account do.

What none of them can sell you
All three of these publish through the platform open API. That means all three inherit TikTok developer-side caps: a per-client creator cap set from the vendor audit application, a per-creator posting cap, and — if the client is not audited — a hard limit of five users posting in any 24-hour window. We walked through the documented wording in the five-user ceiling.
So the honest comparison for a TikTok-heavy operator has three columns, not two: price per account, credits if you generate video, and whose API audit status you are sitting on. Blotato printing 900 is, oddly, a point in its favour — it is the only one of the three that has translated any of that into a number you can plan against.
The alternative shape entirely is publishing from your own logged-in browser sessions rather than through the API, which is how NoobClaw approaches it: one fingerprint browser profile per account on your own machine, no credentials handed over, so client-level API caps do not apply. The cost is symmetric and should be said plainly — the machine has to be on, and the logins have to be current. If that trade interests you, the wider alternatives roundup covers where each model breaks.
A four-column worksheet instead of a winner
Roundups rank tools. That is the wrong output here, because the ranking flips depending on which of four numbers binds first for you. Fill these in for your own operation before you read another comparison.
- How many accounts do you actually publish to in a normal week? Not how many you own — how many receive content. Most people overstate this by double, and it is the input every per-account price depends on.
- How many posts per account per day? Multiply by accounts, multiply by 30. If that product is anywhere near 900 and TikTok is your main channel, the Blotato line binds before credits do.
- Do you generate video inside the tool, or bring your own? This is the single biggest fork in the bill. Credit-based pricing is expensive if you generate and nearly free if you do not; per-account pricing is indifferent either way.
- Is the vendor TikTok API client audited? No pricing page answers this. Support answers it in one sentence, and the answer caps your throughput more than any plan does.
Run those four against the three price lists above and the answer usually falls out without argument. Someone posting twice a day to six TikTok accounts with their own footage is spending $29 on Post Bridge and ignoring credits entirely. Someone generating forty AI videos a month across four accounts is buying credits and the account count is noise.
The failure mode worth naming: picking on the number that is easiest to see. AI credits are printed in large type because they are the thing being sold. The 900 line is printed in small type because it is the thing that constrains. Metricool vs Blotato shows the same asymmetry from the other side — one tool is priced on reporting, the other on generation, and comparing the headline numbers produces a nonsense result.
FAQ
Does the 900 TikTok posts limit apply per account or per plan?
The pricing page states it as a plan-level line, not a per-account one. Treat it as a shared pool across every TikTok account you connect until support tells you otherwise in writing — that is the conservative reading, and being wrong in the other direction costs you a month.
Is Blotato still worth it if I mostly post to TikTok?
It depends on whether you use the AI generation. The credits are the expensive part of that bill; if you bring your own videos and just need distribution, per-account tools like Zernio or Post Bridge do the same job for a fraction at 20-plus accounts.
Which of these has the highest real TikTok throughput?
Nobody can answer that from public pricing pages, because the binding limit is the vendor own TikTok API audit, which is not disclosed. Ask each vendor directly whether their TikTok client is audited before you choose on price.
