Blotato vs Ayrshare (2026): A Generator With a Pipe vs a Pipe With No Generator
- Blotato meters AI credits and includes 20 accounts at $29. Ayrshare meters profiles and includes 1 at $149.
- The 5× entry gap is not quality — one sells generation plus delivery, the other sells delivery only.
- Blotato names Ayrshare on its own alternatives page. Useful data, but it is a vendor document about a competitor.
- If you already generate content elsewhere, Blotato credits are partly wasted spend. If you do not, Ayrshare leaves the expensive half unsolved.
Blotato lists Ayrshare among its alternatives, describing it as "priced from $149/mo for one social profile" with no AI generation. That is a vendor page describing a competitor, so treat the characterisation accordingly — but the price is accurate, and we verified it the same day.
What the comparison leaves out is why that $149 exists. It is not a premium. It is a different unit.
Both sets of figures pulled 16 September 2026. Verify before deciding.
Side by side
| Blotato | Ayrshare | |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price | $29/mo | $149/mo |
| What that includes | 1,250 AI credits, 20 social accounts, 1,000 active contacts | 1 social profile (up to 14 accounts across 14 networks) |
| Meter | AI credits | Profiles |
| Generation | Images, video, voiceovers, copy; 58 languages | Not a generation product |
| Next tier | $97 — 5,000 credits, 40 accounts | $299 — 10 profiles, up to 140 accounts |
| Top tier | $499 — 28,000 credits (accounts not stated) | $599 — 30 profiles, up to 420 accounts |
| Notable line | "Up to 900 TikTok posts/month" on the entry tier | "Expanded API rate limits" from Launch |
Blotato's annual billing currently adds "+5,000 AI credits ($30 value) and 5 free Claude Skills", with a 7-day trial and the line "Cancel anytime. No per-post fees, no seat fees, no hidden tax on your soul." Ayrshare lists a 17% annual saving on its Business tier; annual pricing for lower tiers is not shown.
Why the gap is not what it looks like
Blotato at $29 gives you 20 account connections. Ayrshare at $149 gives you one profile. On a naive per-account basis that is $1.45 against $149 — a 100× gap that would make no sense if these were the same product.
They are not. Two corrections:
- Ayrshare's profile is a bundle. One profile spans up to 14 networks, so the per-network-slot figure is $10.64, not $149. Still expensive per slot, but 14× less absurd.
- Blotato's real meter is credits, not accounts. The 20 accounts are a connection allowance. What you consume is credits, and generation burns them. At 1,250 credits, heavy video work exhausts that long before you exhaust 20 connections.
Blotato's account number is generous because accounts are not what it is selling. Ayrshare's profile number is small because a profile is not what most people think it is. Both headline figures mislead in opposite directions.
The question that decides it
Where does your content come from right now?
- You already produce it (a team, a studio, an existing pipeline) → Blotato's credits are partly money for capability you will not use. A delivery-only product is the honest fit, and Ayrshare is one.
- You do not produce it (you are one person, and "what do I post today" is the daily blocker) → Ayrshare solves nothing for you. It is a very good pipe attached to an empty tap. The expensive half of your workflow stays exactly as expensive.
- You produce some of it → then decide which half is scarcer, and buy for that half. Buying for both usually means overpaying on one.
This is the same question that settles most tool comparisons in this category, and it is almost never the question the comparison tables ask.
The credit meter deserves its own paragraph
Because "20 accounts for $29" is the number people quote, and it is not the number that runs out.
Blotato's Starter tier includes 1,250 AI credits per month. Its feature list spans image generation, video generation, ElevenLabs voiceovers, viral templates and 58 languages. Those capabilities all consume the same pool, and they consume it at very different rates — text is cheap, video is not.
So the practical question before subscribing is not "do I have 20 accounts to connect" but "how many pieces of the specific kind I make does 1,250 credits buy?" If your output is mostly video, that answer may be a small number, and the 20-account allowance becomes decorative.
The tier structure supports this reading. Between Starter and Creator, credits go up 4× (1,250 → 5,000) while accounts only double (20 → 40). Between Creator and Agency, credits go up 5.6× (5,000 → 28,000) while accounts are not even stated. The vendor is pricing against credits, and the account numbers are a headline.
When two numbers on a pricing page scale at different rates across tiers, the one that scales faster is the one being sold. The other is advertising.
One line on Blotato's page worth copying
Independent of the comparison: Blotato's entry tier states "Up to 900 TikTok posts/month." That is one of very few pricing pages anywhere that translates a platform-side constraint into a plan row.
It is worth noticing because it is honest in a way that cuts against the vendor's interest. Most tools advertise "unlimited posting" and let you discover the platform's own ceiling later. Naming a per-platform number tells you the vendor has thought about where the real wall is.
The general lesson generalises past both products: the ceiling on how much you can publish is set by the platform, not by your tool. Switching tools does not raise it, because the quota is attached to your account.
A third shape, briefly
Both products assume the accounts you connect are different destinations for the same content. If your accounts are instead many accounts on the same platform, that assumption inverts: identical content arriving N times on one surface is the clearest correlation signal there is, and both tools will happily help you produce it.
What that shape needs is content that differs per account by construction, timing that is randomised rather than scheduled on a grid, and environment separation so the accounts do not read as one operator. NoobClaw does that — locally, one fingerprint browser and IP per account, content generated from each account's own niche and persona. It is not an API and not a credits-based generator; if you want either of those specifically, the two products above are the right aisle.
FAQ
How many accounts does Blotato's top tier include?
Not stated on the pricing page as of 16 September 2026 — the Agency tier lists credits (28,000) and contacts (15,000) but no account number, which is the second consecutive check where that cell was blank. If account count matters at that spend level, ask before buying rather than assuming it scales from 20 and 40.
Is Ayrshare worth $149 if I only use 3 networks?
Almost certainly not. The price assumes you are exercising the bundle. Three networks means you are paying for 11 unused slots, and per-channel tools will be dramatically cheaper. The profile unit rewards breadth; it punishes narrow use.
Can Blotato replace a separate video tool?
Its pricing page lists image, video and voice generation with ElevenLabs voiceovers and viral templates, which is a broad capability set for $29. Whether it replaces your current tool depends on output quality for your specific format, which no comparison article can tell you — and on credit burn, since video generation consumes them fastest. See also Blotato pricing: two ceilings.
